top of page

SadMe was formed in Moscow in 2002 by singer and songwriter Masha SadMe. Over the course of their career SadMe evolved from melancholic brit-rock into a sophisticated psychedelic alternative rock/grunge unit. Being inspired by Patti Smith, PJ Harvey, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Joy Division, Massive Attack and UNKLE, the band has brought up its own style and sounds as a mix of guitar rock, electronics, live cello and expressive vocal.

SadMe are known also for their big-scene live shows made in collaboration with dancers, artists and video art designers.

SadMe released 6 albums, including 'Reign of Me' (2015) recorded and produced by Martin Youth Glover (Killing Joke).

The latest album 'See What's Inside' 2019) was produced by Masha SadMe and was released on Feb. 26th 2019.



Masha SadMe – vocals, guitar
Dima Belyaev – bass
Vova Panko – guitars

Roman Titenstein - drums
Danya Gubanov – cello, keys


bottom of page